Begin by filling out a basic prequalification form. We ensure all your information remains safe on our 100% HIPAA compliant platform.
After submiting the prequalification form, have a quick online consultation with a licensed 420 doctor via our telemedicine platform.
That’s it! You will receive your medical recommendation on the same day. You can use this to obtain a valid MMP ID card.
In July 2021, New Jersey allowed the residents of the state to avail the benefits of telemedicine to apply Medical Marijuana Card in Bergen. Prior to the COVID-19 pandemic, it was essential for referring physicians in Bergen to have a pre-existing relationship with the patient in the form of an in-person meeting. That has of course been amended in the light of the recent global pandemic.
Recreational cannabis in New Jersey was legalized during the November 2020 elections. Even though the constitutional amendment goes into effect on 1st January 2021, the state’s Legislature and Cannabis Regulatory Committee still need to lay out the rules and regulations that will be regulating the new industry. The COVID-19 pandemic has also made curbside pickup of cannabis medication legal in New Jersey. But, all these new changes are applicable to patients with a legit medical marijuana recommendation only.
We help you access your doctor’s recommendation in a hassle-free, convenient manner. All medical cannabis cards are valid for two years but recertification needs to be done annually.
To be able to have a successful MMJ recommendation in Bergen, a registered practitioner must diagnose you with one of the conditions as regulated by the New Jersey Health’s Division of Medicinal Marijuana.
The most recent list of qualifying conditions for MMJ card in Bergen County include:
Additionally, you also need to :
To get a medical marijuana card in Bergen a physician needs to certify that you have a debilitating medical condition. You can do this by getting a recommendation from a state-certified physician. After approval, the doctor will also give you your NJMMP Registry ID and reference number which can be used to register on the New Jersey’s official website.
This is an essential step as you need to be enrolled in the state’s medical-marijuana program to be able to purchase and use cannabis from a medical dispensary in Bergen.
Once you submit all the required documents online, the NJDOH will contact you via email with the requisite approval information. Once you pay the state registration fees your card will arrive in the mail within 7-10 business days. It is only after the MMJ card arrives that you can purchase cannabis from your local dispensaries.
Your state-registered medical marijuana card is valid for 2 years and only needs to be renewed when this period is ending. On the other hand, a physician’s recommendation letter is only valid for 1 year.
No, medical marijuana is not covered by health insurance or any other medical plans in New Jersey.
Yes, an out-of-state medical marijuana card can be used to get a temporary New Jersey medical marijuana card. You require your state identification card and medical marijuana card to apply for this temporary card that stays valid for up to six months.
You need to be at least 18 to be able to get a medical marijuana card in Bergen. If you are under the age of 18 then you need to have a caregiver. A caregiver also needs to be over the age of 18.
No, currently there are no provisions that allow you to grow your own marijuana doses at home. Cultivating cannabis at the place of your residence is a criminal offense and you’ll be subjected to different degrees of punishments depending on the amount grown.
New Jersey has been working toward reducing the sales tax around medical marijuana.
The tax rate of 6.625% was applicable till the 1st of July, 2020. Since then, the following had been scheduled: